This award recognizes a member of the YLD who has made significant contributions to the YLD through sustained service in a leadership capacity. The nominee shall have shown outstanding dedication and made significant contributions to the YLD as a leader and mentor and supported the YLD Council and its programs. The nominee must have been an active leader in the YLD for a minimum of five (5) years in order to be eligible for this award. This award is presented at the Annual YLD Spring Social & Awards Reception. For more information, CLICK HERE to download the nomination form, or e-mail us at

Past Award Recipients

2016        Jocelyn Symanowski

2017        Joshua Caplan

2018        Kerri Smith

2019        Eleanor Dayhoff-Brannigan

2020        Divya Potdar

2021        Natalie Amato

2022        Sara El-Shall

2023        Samuel Pulver

2024        James Robinson