This award recognizes a member of the YLD who has dedicated significant time and energy to public service activities and/or other community service. The nominee must have actively served as a member of a YLD Committee for at least one (1) year. The nominee shall not have been paid for the public service work being recognized. This award is presented at the Annual YLD Spring Social & Awards Reception. For more information, CLICK HERE to download the nomination form, or e-mail us at

Past Award Recipients

2016        Derek Simmonsen

2017        Alan Dunklow

2018        Kate McComiskey

2019        Hannah Dawson

2020        Lauren Lake

2021        Scarlett Corso

2022        Sarah Belardi

2023        Gregory Waterworth