This award is presented to a person in the Baltimore Metropolitan Area who has substantially contributed to the furtherance of the goals of alternative dispute resolution (mediation and arbitration) to resolve legal conflicts. If a recipient is selected, the award will be presented at the Annual Past Presidents’ Luncheon. For more information, CLICK HERE to download the nomination form, or e-mail us at

Past Award Recipients

Hon. Edward J. Angeletti
Michael I. Gordon, Esq.
Hon. Clifton J. Gordy, Jr.
Hon. Joseph H.H. Kaplan
Hon. John P. Miller
James W. Motsay, Esq.
Alvin Sellman, Esq.
Louise Phipps Senft, Esq.
Jeff Trueman, Esq.
Hon. Pamela J. White