2023-2024

Executive Council

James W. Motsay, President
Motsay & Lay
jmotsay@motsayandlay.com

The Honorable Teresa Epps Cummings, President-Elect
Office of Administrative Hearings
teresa.cummings@maryland.gov 

Evelyn Lombardo Cusson, Vice President
U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of Maryland
evelynclombardo@gmail.com

The Honorable La Zette Ringgold-Kirksey, Treasurer
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
lringgoldkirksey@gmail.com

Damien Banks, Secretary
The Banks Firm
damien@thebanksfirm.com

Rachel W. Samakow, Chair, Young Lawyers’ Division
Chesapeake Employers’ Insurance Company
Rsamakow@gmail.com

Standing Committees

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Michael Gordon, Chair
Wright, Constable & Skeen, LLP
mgordon@wcslaw.com

Bench/Bar

The Honorable Yvette M. Bryant, Co-Chair
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
yvette.bryant@mdcourts.gov

Andrew Gendron, Co-Chair
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
andrew.gendron@lewisbrisbois.com

Budget & Finance

The Honorable La Zette Ringgold-Kirksey, Chair
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
lringgoldkirksey@gmail.com

Communications and News Journal

Domonique Flowers, Co-Chair
Social Security Administration
Domoniqueflowers@ymail.com

Derek Van De Walle, Co-Chair
Department of Law, Baltimore City
vandewalle.derek.m@gmail.com 

Continuing Legal Education

TBD

Events

Kerri L. Smith, Chair
Silverman, Thompson, Slutkin & White, LLC
ksmith@mdattorney.com

Judicial Selections

Kendrick K. McLeod, Co-Chair
Department of Law Baltimore City
kendrickmcleod@gmail.com

Lawyer Referral and Information Service

Scarlett M. Corso, Chair
Goldberg Segalla
scarlett.corso@gmail.com

Legislation

Ari Plaut, Chair
Boston Platt
aplaut9@gmail.com

Long Range Planning

The Honorable Teresa Epps Cummings, Chair
Office of Administrative Hearings
teresa.cummings@maryland.gov

Membership

Divya Potdar, Chair
Diva Law, LLC
dpotdar@divalaw.net

Personnel

Evelyn Lombardo Cusson, Vice President
U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of Maryland
evelynclombardo@gmail.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services

Amy Petkovsek, Chair
Community Lawyers

Professional Ethics

Irwin Kramer, Chair
Kramer and Connolly
irk@kramerslaw.com

Technology

Robert C. Baker, III, Co-Chair
Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber, P.A.
rcb@nqgrg.com

Elected Members

Monica Basche
Brown, Goldstein & Levy, LLP
mrbasche@gmail.com

Lauren Lake
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
llake@gfrlaw.com

The Hon. Lynn Stewart Mays
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
lynn.mays@mdcourts.gov

Amy Petkovsek, Chair
Community Lawyers

Derek Van De Walle, Co-Chair
Department of Law, Baltimore City
vandewalle.derek.m@gmail.com

Members-At-Large

Robert D. Anbinder
Department of Law, Baltimore City
robert.anbinder@baltimorecity.gov

The Honorable Darren Kadish
District Court for Baltimore City
darren.kadish@mdcourts.gov

Valda G. Ricks
Pro Bono Resource Center
gibbons_valda@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President

The Honorable Myshala E. Middleton
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
myshala.middleton@mdcourts.gov

ABA Delegate

The Honorable Michael W. Reed
Court of Special Appeals of Maryland
michael.reed@mdcourts.gov

Treasurer, Young Lawyers’ Division

Jacob Dorfman
Schlachman, Belsky, Weiner & Davey, P.A.
jdorfman@sbwdlaw.com