2022-2023

Executive Council

The Honorable Myshala E. Middleton, President
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
myshala.middleton@mdcourts.gov

James W. Motsay, President-Elect
Motsay & Lay
jmotsay@motsayandlay.com

Teresa Epps Cummings, Vice President
Baltimore City Department of Law
tecummings1019@gmail.com

Evelyn Lombardo Cusson, Treasurer
U.S. Attorney's Office for the District of Maryland
evelynclombardo@gmail.com

The Honorable La Zette Ringgold-Kirksey, Secretary
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
lringgoldkirksey@gmail.com

James P. Robinson, Chair, Young Lawyers’ Division
Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann, LLP

jprobinson@gdldlaw.com

Sara El-Shall, Chair-Elect, Young Lawyers’ Division
Law Office of Sara El-Shall

sara.elshall@gmail.com

Standing Committees

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Alice G. Pinderhughes, Chair
Alice G. Pinderhughes, P.A.

alice@pinderhughes.com

Bench/Bar

The Honorable Yvette M. Bryant, Co-Chair
Circuit Court for Baltimore City

yvette.bryant@mdcourts.gov

Andrew Gendron, Co-Chair
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP

andrew.gendron@lewisbrisbois.com

Budget & Finance

Evelyn Lombardo Cusson, Chair
U.S. Attorney's Office for the District of Maryland

evelynclombardo@gmail.com

Communications and News Journal

Domonique Flowers, Co-Chair
Social Security Administration

Domoniqueflowers@ymail.com

Levi S. Zaslow, Co-Chair
Smithey Law Group.

Levi.Zaslow@Smitheylaw.com

Continuing Legal Education

Scarlett M. Corso, Chair
Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.

scarlett.corso@gmail.com

Events

Kerri L. Smith, Chair
Silverman, Thompson, Slutkin & White, LLC

ksmith@mdattorney.com

Judicial Selections

Kendrick K. McLeod, Co-Chair
Baltimore City Public Schools

kendrickmcleod@gmail.com

Michelle K. Wilson, Chair
D.C. Division of Correction

michelle.wilson@dc.gov

Lawyer Referral and Information Service

Janel A. Southerland, Chair
Law Offices of Janel A. Southerland

janelsoutherlandattorney@gmail.com

Legislation

TBD

Long Range Planning

James W. Motsay, Chair
Motsay & Lay

jmotsay@motsayandlay.com

Membership

Divya Potdar, Chair
Diva Law, LLC

dpotdar@divalaw.net

Personnel

Teresa Epps Cummings, Chair
Baltimore City Department of Law
tecummings1019@gmail.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services

Amy Petkovsek, Chair
Maryland Legal Aid Bureau, Inc.

apetkovsek@mdlab.org

Professional Ethics

James Astrachan, Chair
Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann, LLP

jastrachan@gdldlaw.com

Technology

Robert C. Baker, III, Co-Chair
Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber, P.A.

rcb@nqgrg.com

Elected Members

Robert D. Anbinder
Department of Law, Baltimore City

robert.anbinder@baltimorecity.gov

Damien Banks
Banks Law Firm

damien@thebanksfirm.com

Samuel R. Pulver
Yost Legal Group

spulver@yostlaw.com

Valda G. Ricks
LECO Baltimore, LLC

gibbons_valda@yahoo.com

Sara El-Shall
Law Office of Sara El-Shall
sara.elshall@gmail.com

Members-At-Large

Nicole Barmore
U.S. Department of Homeland Security

missbarmore@gmail.com

Mary Cina Chalawsky
Office of the Attorney General of Maryland

chalawskylaw@gmail.com

The Hon. Lynn Stewart Mays
Circuit Court for Baltimore City

lynn.mays@mdcourts.gov

Immediate Past President

The Honorable Anthony F. Vittoria
Circuit Court for Baltimore City

anthony.vittoria@mdcourts.gov

ABA Delegate

The Honorable Michael W. Reed
Court of Special Appeals of Maryland

michael.reed@mdcourts.gov

Treasurer, Young Lawyers’ Division

Rachel W. Samakow
Chesapeake Employers' Insurance Company

Rsamakow@gmail.com