Standing Committees
2013 - 2014

 

Alternative Dispute Resolution Chair:

Hon. Laurie Bennett , Esq.
Office of Administrative Hearings
3704 Tudor Arms Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21211
(443) 415-3415
FAX: (410) 229-4111
auriebenn@hotmail.com

Bench Bar Co-Chair:

Sidney Allen Butcher , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5029
sidney.butcher@gmail.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services Chair:

J. Allan Cohen , Esq.
The Cohen Law Firm, A Professional Corporation
23 E. Centre Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 332-0414
FAX: (410) 332-0412
jallancohenesq@aol.com

Bench Bar Co-Chair:

Hon. Karen Friedman
6201 Green Meadow Way
Baltimore, MD 21209
(410) 404-4002
FAX: (410) 332-0412
jallancohenesq@aol.com

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair:

Julie L. Glass , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 545-6705
jglass@stattorney.org

Membership Co-chair:

Tamara B. Goorevitz , Esq.
Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
The B&O Building
Two N. Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 230-3625
FAX: (410) 752-6868
tgoorevitz@fandpnet.com

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair:

Kendra Randall Jolivet , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
FAX: (410) 235-6060
kendra@randallsonnier.com

Budget & Finance Chair:

Gregory K. Kirby , Esq.
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road, Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 769-6143
FAX: (410) 832-5607
gkirby@pklaw.com

Legislation Chair:

Jennifer S. Lubinski , Esq.
City Solicitor's Office
City Hall
100 N. Holliday Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-2495
jennifer.lubinski@baltimorepolice.org

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair:

John H. Price, Jr. , Esq.
5229 Sixth Street
Baltimore, MD 21225
(410) 789-0510
FAX: (410) 789-1057
johnhpricejr@aol.com

Long Range Planning Chair:

The Honorable Michael W. Reed
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Room 424
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5060
michael.reed@courts.state.md.us

Judicial Selections Chair:

Valda G. Ricks , Esq.
Office of the Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
vricks@opd.state.md.us

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair:

Yolanda F. Sonnier , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
FAX: (410) 235-6060
yolanda@randallsonnier.com

Professional Ethics Chair:

Deborah Gail Spector , Esq.
Office of the Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place, 6th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 333-4900 357
dspector@opd.state.md.us

Technology Co-Chair:

Tracy L. Steedman , Esq.
Niles, Barton & Wilmer, LLP
1400 Legg Mason Tower
111 S. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-6185
(410) 783-6300
tlsteedman@nilesbarton.com

Events Chair:

Avery B. Strachan , Esq.
Silverman, Thompson Slutkin & White, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 385-2225
FAX: (410) 547-2432
astrachan@mdattorney.com

Membership Co-chair:

Master Hope Tipton , Esq.
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Chambers 317
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3109
FAX: (410) 396-5955
hope.tipton@mdcourts.gov

Technology Co-Chair:

Michelle Keisha Wilson , Esq..
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-1772
FAX: (410) 685-1527
mwilson@stattorney.org