EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
2013 - 2014

 

President:

Cynthia L. Leppert , Esq.
Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber, P.A.
One South Street, 27th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202-3282
(410) 332-8529
cll@nqgrg.com

President-Elect and Long Range Planning Chair:

The Honorable Michael W. Reed
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Room 424
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5060
michael.reed@courts.state.md.us

VICE PRESIDENT & Personnel chair:

Robert D. Anbinder , Esq.
City Solicitor's Office
City Hall
100 N. Holliday Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3204
robert.anbinder@baltimorecity.gov

Treasurer and Budget & Finance Chair:

Gregory K. Kirby , Esq.
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road, Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 769-6143
gkirby@pklaw.com

Secretary:

Dean E. Merritt , Esq.
2317 Killoran Road
Lutherville, MD 21093
(410) 701-0109
dmerritt@fileandservexpress.com

YLD Chair:

Gregory P. Currey , Esq
Offit Kurman Attorneys at Law
300 E. Lombard Street, Suite 2010
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
(410) 209-6424
gcurrey@offitkurman.com

YLD Chair-elect:

Michael R. Hudak , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(443) 622-1083
mhudak@stattorney.org

Alternative Dispute Resolution Chair:

Hon. Laurie Bennett , Esq.
Office of Administrative Hearings
3704 Tudor Arms Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21211
(443) 415-3415
lauriebenn@hotmail.com

Elected Member:

Charles Blomquist , Esq.
501 Somerset Road
Baltimore, MD 21210
(410) 396-5380
cblomquist@stattorney.org

Bench Bar Co-Chair:

Sidney Allen Butcher , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5029
sidney.butcher@gmail.com

YLD Treasurer:

Joshua Lawrence Caplan , Esq.
The Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos
100 N. Charles Street, 22nd. Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 649-2000
jcaplan@lawpga.com

ELECTED MEMBER:

Mary Cina Chalawsky , Esq.
The Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos, PA
Court Towers, Suite 700
210 W. Pennsylvania Avenue
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 951-7160
mchalawsky@lawpga.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services Chair:

J. Allan Cohen , Esq.
The Cohen Law Firm, A Professional Corporation
23 E. Centre Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 332-0414
jallancohenesq@aol.com

Member-at-Large:

Master William M. Dunn
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Courtroom 101
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3304
william.dunn@mdcourts.gov

Bench Bar Co-Chair:

Hon. Karen Friedman
District Court for Baltimore City
5800 Wabash Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland  21202
chayaatty@aol.com

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair:

Julie L. Glass , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 545-6705
jglass@stattorney.org

Elected Member:

Hon. Joan Bossmann Gordon
District Court for Baltimore City
5800 Wabash Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

(410) 878-8685
Joan.gordon@mdcourts.gov

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair:

Tamara B. Goorevitz , Esq.
Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
The B&O Building
Two N. Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 230-3625
tgoorevitz@fandpnet.com

Elected Member:

Kelly Hughes Iverson , Esq.
Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann, LLP
One South Street, 20th floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 783-4022
khi@gdldlaw.com

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair:

Kendra Randall Jolivet , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
kendra@randallsonnier.com

ABA Delegate:

Darren L. Kadish , Esq.
Kadish & Kadish, P.C.
11 East Lexington Street, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 385-1177
dkadish@hotmail.com

Legislation Chair:

Jennifer S. Lubinski , Esq.
City Solicitor's Office
City Hall
100 N. Holliday Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-2495
jennifer.lubinski@baltimorepolice.org

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair:

John H. Price, Jr. , Esq.
5229 Sixth Street
Baltimore, MD 21225
(410) 789-0510
johnhpricejr@aol.com

Immediate Past President:

Andrew Radding , Esq.
Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC
Suite 600
7 St. Paul Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 986-0824
aradding@adelbergrudow.com

Judicial Selections Chair:

Valda G. Ricks , Esq.
Office of the Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
vricks@opd.state.md.us

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair:

Yolanda F. Sonnier , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
yolanda@randallsonnier.com

Professional Ethics Chair:

Deborah Gail Spector , Esq.
Office of the Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place, 6th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 333-4900 357
dspector@opd.state.md.us

Technology Co-Chair:

Tracy L. Steedman , Esq.
Niles, Barton & Wilmer, LLP
1400 Legg Mason Tower
111 S. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-6185
(410) 783-6300
tlsteedman@nilesbarton.com

Member-at-Large:

Hon. Lynn K. Stewart
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5052
lynn.stewart@courts.state.md.us

Events Chair:

Avery B. Strachan , Esq.
Silverman, Thompson Slutkin & White, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 385-2225
astrachan@mdattorney.com

Elected Member:

Jocelyn S. Szymanowski , Esq.
Ferguson, Schetelich & Ballew, P.A.
100 S. Charles Street, Suite 1401
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 837-2200
jszymanowski@fsb-law.com

Membership Co-chair:

Master Hope Tipton , Esq.
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Chambers 317
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3109
hope.tipton@mdcourts.gov

Elected Member:

Alicia Wilson , Esq.
Gordon Feinblatt LLC
The Garrett Building
233 East Redwood Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 576-4000
awilson@gfrlaw.com

Technology Co-Chair:

Michelle Keisha Wilson , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-1772
mwilson@stattorney.org