EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
2014 - 2015

 

Member-at-Large :

Arthur S. Alperstein , Esq.
Alperstein & Diener, P.A.
201 N. Charles Street, Suite 2000
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 685-0990
FAX: (410) 539-2541
asa@alpersteinlaw.com

President-Elect and Long Range Planning Chair :

Robert D. Anbinder , Esq.
City Solicitor's Office City Hall
100 N. Holliday Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-3204
FAX: (410) 547-1025
robert.anbinder@baltimorecity.gov

Professional Ethics Chair :

Nicole K. Barmore , Esq.
Baltimore City State's Attorney's Office
120 E. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-1020
FAX: (410) 385-8689
nbarmore@stattorney.org

Alternative Dispute Resolution Chair :

Hon. Laurie Bennett
Office of Administrative Hearings
3704 Tudor Arms Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21211
(443) 415-3415
FAX: (410) 229-4111
lauriebenn@hotmail.com

Bench Bar Co-Chair and ABA Delegate :

Sidney Allen Butcher , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5029

sidney.butcher@gmail.com

Elected Member :

Joshua Lawrence Caplan , Esq.
The Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos
100 N. Charles Street, 22nd. Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 649-2000

jcaplan@lawpga.com

Events Chair :

Mary Cina Chalawsky , Esq.
The Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos, PA
Court Towers, Suite 700
210 W. Pennsylvania Avenue
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 951-7160
FAX: (410) 878-7330
mchalawsky@lawpga.com

Member-at-Large :

Adam Sean Cohen , Esq.
The Cohen Law Firm, A Professional Corporation
23 E. Centre Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 332-0414
FAX: (410) 332-0015
AdamSeanCohenEsq@gmail.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services Co-Chair :

J. Allan Cohen , Esq.
The Cohen Law Firm, A Professional Corporation
23 E. Centre Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 332-0414
FAX: (410) 332-0015
jallancohenesq@aol.com

Pro Bono and Access to Legal Services Co-Chair :

Teresa Epps Cummings , Esq.
Law Offices of Peter T. Nicholl
36 S. Charles Street, Suite 1700
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 244-7005
FAX: (410) 244-1047
tcummings@nicholllaw.com

Executive Assistant :

Patricia A. DeGuilmi
The Bar Association of Baltimore City
111 N. Calvert Street, Suite 627
Baltimore, MD 21202


pdeguilmi@baltimorebar.org

Communications and News Journal Chair :

Carrie McMahon Freeman , Esq.
Bouland & Brush, LLC
201 N. Charles Street, Suite 2400
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 752-6000
FAX: (410) 625-3859
carrie@boulandlaw.com

Co-Chair, Bench/Bar :

Hon. Karen Friedman

6201 Green Meadow Way
Baltimore, MD 21209
(410) 404-4002
FAX: (410) 545-3487
chayaatty@aol.com

Elected Member :

George E. Golomb , Esq.

111 South Calvert Street
Suite 2700
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 385-5261
FAX: (410) 385-5201
goeagle1@comcast.net

Membership Co-chair :

Tamara B. Goorevitz , Esq.
Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
The B&O Building
Two N. Charles Street, Suite 600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 230-3625
FAX: (410) 752-6868
tgoorevitz@fandpnet.com

Elected Member :

Jason C. Hessler , Esq.
DHCD Legal Section
417 E. Fayette St., Ste. 355
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-4140
FAX: (410) 385-8689
jason.hessler@baltimorecity.gov

YLD Chair :

Michael R. Hudak , Esq.
Office of the State's Attorney for Baltimore City
120 E. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
(443) 622-1083
FAX: (410) 878-8441
mhudak@stattorney.org

Secretary :

Kelly Hughes Iverson , Esq.
Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann, LLP
One South Street, 20th floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 783-4022
FAX: (410) 783-4040
khi@gdldlaw.com

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair :

Esq. Kendra Randall Jolivet , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
FAX: (410) 235-6060
kendra@randallsonnier.com

Vice President and Personnel Chair :

Gregory K. Kirby , Esq.
Pessin Katz Law, P.A.
901 Dulaney Valley Road, Suite 400
Towson, MD 21204
(410) 769-6143
FAX: (410) 832-5607
gkirby@pklaw.com

Immediate Past President :

Cynthia L. Leppert , Esq.
Neuberger, Quinn, Gielen, Rubin & Gibber, P.A.
One South Street, 27th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202-3282
(410) 332-8529
FAX: (410) 332-8594
cll@nqgrg.com

111 N. Calvert Street :

Hon. Lynn Stewart Mays
Circuit Court for Baltimore City
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 396-5052
FAX: (410) 545-7322
lynn.stewart@courts.state.md.us

Treasurer and Budget & Finance Chair :

Dean E. Merritt , Esq.

2317 Killoran Road
Lutherville, MD 21093
(410) 701-0109

dmerritt@courts.state.md.us

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair :

John H. Price, Jr. , Esq.

5229 Sixth Street
Baltimore, MD 21225
(410) 789-0510
FAX: (410) 789-1057
johnhpricejr@aol.com

President :

The Honorable Michael W. Reed

111 N. Calvert Street, 6th floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 333-4374

michael.reed@courts.state.md.us

Judicial Selections Chair :

Valda G. Ricks , Esq.
Office of the Public Defender
201 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 347-1108

vricks@opd.state.md.us

Legislation Chair :

Lauren A. Seldomridge , Esq.

1001 1/2 S. Belnord Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 960-2106

lseldomridge@gmail.com

YLD Treasurer :

Anna Skelton , Esq.
Silverman, Thompson Slutkin & White, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 385-2225
FAX: (410) 547-2432
askelton@mdattorney.com

Elected Member :

Kerri Smith
Silverman, Thompson Slutkin & White, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 385-2225
FAX: (410) 547-2432
ksmith@mdattorney.com

Lawyer Referral & Info Service Co-Chair :

Yolanda F. Sonnier , Esq.
Randall & Sonnier, LLC
2219 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21218
(410) 235-2220
FAX: (410) 235-6060
yolanda@randallsonnier.com

Elected Member :

Avery B. Strachan , Esq.
Silverman, Thompson Slutkin & White, LLC
201 North Charles Street
Suite 2600
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 385-2225
FAX: (410) 547-2432
astrachan@mdattorney.com

Continuing Legal Education Co-Chair :

Michael Studdard , Esq.
Baltimore City State's Attorney's Office
110 N. Calvert Street, Room 208
Baltimore, MD 21202
(443) 984-6133

michael_studdard@yahoo.com

YLD Chair-elect :

Jocelyn S. Szymanowski , Esq.
Ferguson, Schetelich & Ballew, P.A.
100 S. Charles Street, Suite 1401
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 837-2200
FAX: (410) 837-1188
jszymanowski@fsb-law.com

Membership Co-chair :

Nicole Egerton Taylor , Esq.
Law Offices ofTaylor and Taylor, LLC
18 W. Franklin Street, 1st Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 234-8181

nicoletaylor@mptlaw.com