Ethics Hotline consultations are furnished to lawyers as a service of the Bar Association of Baltimore City.  By undertaking to provide advice, neither the Association nor the individual committee member is entering into an attorney/client relationship.  Any advice given merely reflects the best judgment of those Association members who have volunteered to serve on its committee on Professional Ethics.  All callers are advised that a conservative approach is appropriate in matters of professional ethics, and that advice rendered by the Committee will not insulate individuals from investigation or disciplinary action by the Attorney Grievance Commission of Maryland.

Ethics Hotline inquiries are not substitutes for full consideration of questions concerning professional ethics.  Inquiries that do not require an immediate response should be made in writing and sent to the Professional Ethics Committee, Bar Association of Baltimore City, 111 N. Calvert Street, Suite 627, Baltimore, MD 21202.  The Committee ordinarily provides a written response to such inquiries within 30 days.

 

Ethics Hotline Volunteers – 2008-09

 

OCTOBER 2008:

Paul Walter
410-752-9702
pwalter@tydingslaw.com

Denis McGlone
410-576-4154
dmcglone@gfrlaw.com

NOVEMBER 2008:

Mary Keating
410-532-8900
marykeating@keating-law.com

Alan Abramowitz
410-752-6000
Alan.abramowitz@boulandlaw.com

DECEMBER 2008:

Martina Evans
410-377-4690
mevansatty@aol.com

Michael A. Stanley
410-659-1374
mstanley@wcslaw.com

JANUARY 2009:

Stan Turk
410-576-6991
sturk@oag.state.md.us

Denis McGlone
410-576-4154
dmcglone@gfrlaw.com

FEBRUARY 2009:

Eric Disharoon
410-986-0856
edisharoon@adelbergrudow.com

Leonard C. Redmond, III
410-752-1555
leredmond@redmond-law.com

MARCH 2009:

Chris Wheatcroft
410-685-0990
cpw@alpersteinlaw.com

Wayne Willoughby
410-394-8800
wmw@askthelawdoc.com

APRIL 2009:

Robert Hesselbacher
410-659-1317
rhesselbacher@wcslaw.com

Patricia Smith
410-952-8692
kakulani@verizon.net

MAY 2009:

Patricia Smith
410-952-8692
kakulani@verizon.net

Alan Abramowitz
410-752-6000
Alan.abramowitz@boulandlaw.com

JUNE 2009:

Stan Turk
410-576-6991
sturk@oag.state.md.us

Ahmet Hisim
410-458-7628
ahmet@ahisimdefendsyou.com

JULY 2009:

Phillip Anthony
410-321-4264
Panthony001@gmail.com

Rauak K. Jasani
410-347-8700
rjasani@wtplaw.com

AUGUST 2009:

David Borinsky
dborinsky@gfrlaw.com

Richard Butchok
410-752-3455
rbutchok@erols.com

SEPTEMBER 2009:

Paul Walter
410-752-9702
pwalter@tydingslaw.com

Phillip Anthony
410-321-4264
Panthony001@gmail.com